• Advertisement

Hi, Thank you for visiting us at the American RV Club. This is the only open forum run by a non-profit making club specifically for American motorhomes.

Please take a couple of minutes to register and choose an ID. It is completely free to join and you'll then be able to access a treasure trove of help and advice.

The American RV Club is often described as the friendly club and that's the watch word on the forum as well. Come on in, you're a friend we're waiting to meet.

Regards The committee

fully loaded

Discuss electrical, mechanical, coach, tyres, MOT & Servicing, Appliances, TV & Satellite and many other topics relating to RVs.

fully loaded

Postby Macukrv » Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:51 pm

Hi as some of you will know I am new to all things RV and slow but sure checking and repairing things the last owner ommited to tell me needed repair.
I had noticed on my 350 mile drive home that the RV handled like a puppy on a lead. Being an ex bus driver many years ago I had driven far worse but was supprised how wayward the RV was, the drive home was far from relaxing. On our first and only outing so far ( the one that was abandoned when we found the black tank was blocked )
I had to prise my wifes finger nails out of the arm rests when we arrived on site. The RV had lurched and wallowed about so much she was holding onto the chair like she was at Alton Towers.